The Children’s House Montessori School observes several holidays throughout the school year.  Please find our holiday schedule for the 2017-2018 school year below.

Monday, September 4, 2017Labor Day Holiday
Monday, October 9 – Tuesday, October 10, 2017Fall Break
Friday, October 27, 2017Fall Festival
Monday-Friday, November 20-24, 2017 (returning to school on Monday, November 27)Thanksgiving Holidays
Friday, December 15, 2017
(No lunch bunch)
Christmas Party
Friday, December 15, 2017 – Wednesday, January 3, 2018
(Returning to school Thursday, January 4)
Christmas Holidays
Monday, January 15, 2018Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Observance
Tuesday, January 23, 2018K-Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, February 12 – Wednesday, February 14, 2018 (returning on Thursday, February 15)Mardi Gras Holidays
Thursday, March 29, 2018
(No lunch bunch or kindergarten extended day)
Easter Egg Hunt (10 AM – 11:30 AM)
Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6, 2018 (returning to school Monday, April 9)Spring Break
Tuesday, May 1, 2018First and Second-Year Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, May 18, 2018
(10 AM in the church sanctuary, no lunch bunch)
Graduation/Last Day of School